Hats Are Back!

Last week’s 105th annual dinner for The Headwear Association at the Central Park Boathouse was a wonderful celebration of fabulous hats and the fabulous people who create, manufacture and sell them. Guests expressed their innermost fantasies in everything from fancy cocktail hats to fedoras to cowboy hats to fascinators. The dinner honored Retailers of the Year Elliot and Susan Shushan of Shushan’s with an award presented by Bob Broner. Jack Lambert of Dorfman Pacific was presented with the Ben Rosenthal award by John Rosenthal of Hatco. The David Lieberman award was given to Wallaroo’s Stephanie Carter (who was also THA president in 2012) by Todd Gardner of Dorfman Pacific.

Congratulations to all the honorees, and a special shout-out to the 2013 inductees, alive and posthumous (we’ll shout loud) into the Headwear Hall of Fame: Cary Grant, Tom Waits, Hugh Jackman, Rachel Zoe, Nicole Kidman and Josephine Baker.

Share / Print

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Print

Speak Your Mind